Fenton Trophy Series – 2014 Update


The Fenton Trophy is awarded annually to the team/club with the most cumulative points based on final standings in the four seasonal North Texas Water Polo Leagues. (For 2014: Fall 2013, Winter 2013-2014, Spring 2014, and Summer 2014). For each division of the various leagues, points are awarded based on finish to the top four teams: 5 points for first, 3 for second, 2 for third, and 1 for fourth (B Divisions and Open Divisions not included). The Fenton Trophy Series current standings can be viewed at http://thunderpolo.com/fenton-trophy-series-2014/ with Southlake-Grapevine currently placing first, Denton second, Flower Mound third, St Marks fourth, Rockwall fifth, and North Dallas in sixth place. The Fenton Trophy is named for George Fenton who is the current President of the Dallas Water Polo Club. George has been a member of the Dallas Water Polo Club for the past 20+ years and has been an integral part of the growth of water polo in North Texas at the youth levels beginning in Spring 2009.