Southwest Zone Board Election Results


The 2014 Southwest Zone Board elections were concluded in December to elect three new Board members to make up the Southwest Zone Board of seven members. Mid term Board members not up for election and continuing their terms are Joe Linehan (North Texas), Robert Albach (Austin), Jim Linehan (Houston) and Vern Heimbigner (North Texs, assigned as Zone Head Refeee). Newly elected members are John Rightmyer (San Antonio), Kevin Kehoe (Houston), Richard Hibbs (Dallas). The bios of the newly elected members are found below. The next elections will be in two years (Fall 2016).

• Richard Hibbs (Dallas, TX) – Pres. of St. Mark’s WP, volunteer for North Dallas WPC. Part of community & professional organizations; Lake Highlands Land Use Committee; Advisory Boards at TCU, Texas Tech and Collin College; Dir of Sunday School class, Boy Scout leadership; Dir of Paluxy Guides, Pres of the Texas/Oklahoma Chapter of the International Interior Design Association; IIDA, Texas Society of Architects & AIA Dallas. Rick is an Architect & Dir at a property restoration firm. Has 2 sons who play for St. Mark’s WPC.
• Kevin Kehoe (Houston, TX) – Has over twenty-five years of water polo experience at the club, high school and college level. He is the founder and head coach of Jesuit Water Polo Club and works as a counselor and head coach for water polo and swimming at Strake Jesuit College Preparatory, in Houston. Growing up in Southern California, Kevin previously coached at Lakewood High School and played at the University of California, Riverside.
• John Rightmyer (San Antonio, TX) – BS Economics Texas A&M 2000, MA Economics UTSA in 2005; JD St. Mary’s Univ 2005. Currently the Managing Attorney and Shareholder Rothrock & Rightmyer, PC, San Antonio, TX; Adjunct Professor of Economics UTSA. John played HS water polo in San Antonio & at Texas A&M, currently referees all levels of the sport. USA Water Polo referee since 2007, CWPA referee since 2008, and currently serves as the TAWPO President, the primary referee organization for high school and club water polo in Texas.