Texas High Regionals Results

Results, Uncategorized

The below teams all qualified for the Texas High School State Water Polo Championship being held May 5-6, 2017 in Flower Mound, TX.  16 boys teams and 16 girls teams qualified from four regions.

East Region Boys (Houston area):
1. Jersey Village
2. Cypress Creek
3. Strake Jesuit
4. The Woodlands
MVP: Michael Lewandowski (Jersey Village)
Coach of Year: Stuart Webb (Jersey Village)

East Region Girls (Houston area):
1. Cypress Creek
2. St. Agnes Academy
3. Jersey Village
4. Lamar
MVP: Sydney Couchman (Cypress Creek)
Coach of Year: Jeff Chandler (Cypress Creek)

North Region Boys (North Texas / DFW):
1. St. Marks
2. Flower Mound
3. Southlake Carroll
4. Denton Guyer
MVP: Zach Lowery (Southlake Carroll)
Coach of Year: Troy Goddard (Flower Found)

North Region Girls (North Texas / DFW):
1. Southlake Carroll
2. Denton Guyer
3. Flower Mound
4. Flower Mound Marcus
MVP: Gabi Gervasi (Southlake Carroll)
Coach of Year: Dan Balint (Southlake Carroll)

South Region Boys (Houston area):
1. Clear Lake
2. Clear Brook
3. Brazoswood
4. Clear Springs
MVP: Alex Raterink (Clear Brook)
Coach of Year: Robert Brown (Brazoswood)

South Region Girls (Houston area):
1. Clear Creek
2. Clear Brook
3. Dawson
4. Clear Springs
MVP: Rachel Craig (Clear Brook)
Coaches of Year: Fred Forman (Clear Brook), John Yokum (Alvin) and Matt Winton (Dawson)

West Region Boys (Austin/San Antonio area):
1. Waco Midway
2. LBJ
3. Anderson
4. Round Rock
Regional MVP: Cooper Shafer (Waco Midway)
Coach of Year: Alexis Crocker (Waco Midway)

West Region Girls (Austin/San Antonio area):
1. Round Rock
2. Cedar Ridge
3. Anderson
4. Westwood
Regional MVP: Cassandra Keating (Cedar Ridge)
Coach of Year: Lauren Dyer (Cedar Ridge)