Southwest Zone Boys ODP Rosters

The Southwest Zone Boys Olympic Development Program rosters can be found below:

Boys Youth (Born 1998-99):
Michael Bac
Matthew Churchman
Gibson Fleming
Easton Honaker
Galen Hu
Daniel Hu
Alexander Keating
Tyler Kreminski
Michael Lewandowski
Zachary Lowery
Christopher Norlin
Alexander Rodriguez
Alex Rodriguez
Nathan Winkler

Boys Cadet (Born 2000-01):
Brady Andrews
Chase Honaker
Aaron Jacobs
Cooper Johnson
Rylan Lantz
Richard Lofgren
Alexander Mancevski
Trevor Marston
Robert Newman
Aldo Ordonez
Rayce Richter
Naysan Sahba
Tyler Thames
Mark Weisberg

Boys Development (Born 2002-03):
Jackson Benners
Karson Gabriel
Cooper Gaderson
Brett Honaker
Jacob Hotchkiss
David Li
Felipe Maciel Vargas
Gabriel Montoya
Jack Palmer
Ethan Park
Spencer Shelley
Mason Welch
Blake Wind
Adam Wuthrich

New Southwest Zone Chair Selected

The Southwest Zone would like to announce that Robert Albach of Austin, TX has been selected as the new Southwest Zone Chair of USA Water Polo, replacing Joe Linehan, and will assume this duty today. Robert has worn many hats over the years, served on the Southwest Zone Board for multiple terms, has attended numerous National USA Water Polo meetings/conventions, is the founder/coach/club administrator for Austin Water Polo (open and youth water polo), is a USA Water Polo referee/Texas high school referee, and has been instrumental in the development of Austin area youth water polo/high school water polo. The Southwest Zone Board selected Robert to replace Joe who had to step down from the Zone Chair position, although Joe Linehan will remain on the Southwest Zone Board for remainder of his term through the end of this year. If you have any questions regarding this transition, please email Robert Albach will be available via email at

Southwest Zone Girls ODP Rosters

The Southwest Zone Girls Olympic Development Program rosters can be found below:

Girls Youth (Born 1998-99):
Havana Campo
Kaylee Champion
Rebekah Clark
Sydney Coachman
Gabrielle Gervasi
Julia Klein
Tessa Leatherwood
Samantha McChesney
Katie Nedrow
Emily Robinson
Sophia Torres
Isabella Vares
Ana Warner
Erin Weisert
Callie Woodruff

Girls Cadet (Born 2000-01):
Jordan Castillo
Camille Comeaux
Rachel Craig
Abigail Fraleigh
Katherine Gill
Cassandra Keating
Katherine Knight
Abigail May
McKenzie Tupper

Girls Development (Born 2002-03):
Cayleigh Carter
Avery Davis
Anne-Charlotte Gillard
Adrienne Grimes
Makayla Keating
Lillian Knipe
Kaylee Pfister
Saundra Sallas
Abigail Spence
Vallen Tupper
Sara Walsh
Tessa Welch

2015 Connor Cup Awards

Below are the top three placing clubs for the 2015 Connor Cup Series in each of the three contested divisions (Men’s, Women’s and Age Groups Divisions).  The Connor Cup Series was established to promote club competition and participation in Southwest Zone sanctioned USA Water Polo events.  For each Connor Cup Division, points are awarded based on event final placing and participation (men’s and women’s only).  All Connor Cup results, scoring system, and past results can be found at

Connor Cup – Age Group
1. West Houston WPC (Viper Pigeons)
2. Thunder Water Polo
3. St Marks Water Polo Club

Connor Cup – Women’s Division
1. Thunder Water Polo
2. Austin WPC
3. West Houston WPC (Viper Pigeons)

Connor Cup – Men’s/Open Division
1. Longhorn Aquatics
3. Dallas WPC

Southwest Zone Meeting/Conference Call

On Monday, February 8th, there will be a Southwest Zone Meeting/Conference Call at 8:00 pm Central (conference call #: 605-475-3200, participant pin: 171503#).  This meeting will be open to all USA Water Polo members.  The Zone Chair and Zone Board will recognize the 2015 Southwest Zone Award Winners, announce changes for the Connor Cup Series for 2016, update the membership on the Southwest Zone Policies & Procedures, etc.

2016 Southwest Zone Calendar

The online zone calendar at this site has been updated with the latest 2016 event and date info.  See the Calendar link in the menu section of this page.  Please contact the event hosts for more details on their events.